Spring Day & Night Lipstick Edit – Featuring Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick.

Revlon super lustrous lipstick

Revlon super lustrous lipstick

To be honest, I am a self proclaimed lipstick lover and why not? It is like magic in a stick which gives an instant oomph to any makeup look and I hope you also agree with me. Plus, with all the transitional changes that is happening right now, I know it is the best time to amp up some of the best lippies that is quintessential to wear for a day and night look. And, in here, I have chosen two of my favourite hues that works ideal to any kind of muted Spring makeup look and we all know, Spring is all about nude makeup look. So, let’s get started.

 

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick:

Apparently, there is no need for an introduction to Revlon as it is one of the well known drugstore makeup brands and the product range, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick is available in the market in four finished looks that includes matte, pearl, creme and shine which all comes with an array of dazzling vibrant shades that are fabulous and also, fashionable. This incredible range comes with a gorgeous Liquisilk formula that seals colour and softness.

Untitled-7

I’m very much impressed with the packaging of the product. Yes, this lipstick bullet comes with a stunning looking black and gold packaging wherein the outer part of the bullet is covered by black and the middle and inner part of the bullet is mostly dominated by the gold detail. Plus, the brand name is calligraphed on the middle part of the bullet remarkably well. Lastly, just like icing on the cake, the top part of the bullet comes as a translucent layer which is very easy to look the actual shade without even opening the top cover of the lipstick. Genius, isn’t it?

Spring Day Lipstick – Champagne On Ice – 205 – Pearl:

Revlon super lustrous lipstick, champagne on ice

For a warm, sunny Spring day, I think Champagne On Ice works brilliantly on a neutral makeup look and the pearl finish completes the whole lip look flawlessly well with an added element of shimmer and soft undertones of coral. Another winning feature is that it is well pigmented and also has a long lasting effect.

Spring Night Lipstick – Blushed – 420 – Pearl:

Revlon super lustrous lipstick, blushed

With a lighter shade dominating the entire daytime look, here comes a super chic shade, Blushed in the shade 420 which takeovers the night with pure elegance. Moreover, by wearing this shade, you could easily feel like a fuller looking lips and the gorgeous richness from the formula is perfect to define a well pouted look.

Swatches:

16mar164

Moving along to the swatches of the lipstick, you could clearly able to see the opaque, rich pigmented look of the lipstick that comes along with just a slight hint of sparkle to it.

Have you ever tried this product before? If so, let me know your amazing thoughts on this product in the comment section that is below and as always, I would love to read them.

signature

Recent Posts:

Top 10 Spring Perfume Edit

My Travel-Friendly Luxury Eyeshadow Palette

Review: Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick From Rimmel London – Shade 08

 

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

31 thoughts on “Spring Day & Night Lipstick Edit – Featuring Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick.

  1. I love Revlon’s Super Lustrous range! I have one of their creme lipsticks – Go Chilli. It’s a beautiful fire engine red. It seems like we have a habit of liking the same lipstick ranges. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Funny enough I just scheduled a post about my favourite nude lipsticks which will go up tomorrow morning. 😀 I love Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in the shade 45 and Chanel Rouge Coco in Catherine. Those are the only nudes I have tried that really work well on me. You will be able to read more about them in my post tomorrow as well as see what they look like. 🙂 Those Rimmel ones are lovely though so I would definitely check out that range if I were you.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. You know now that spring has just begun, I’m currently hunting for a new shade. I love using coral or bright pink shades during this time of the year. I’m thinking of getting this shade that you mentioned in your post 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I think their bold colors are amazing- my favorites that I own are “Cherries In The Snow” (which is also a great polish!) and “Really Red.”

        Liked by 1 person

      1. No! I am still looking for those perfect spring colors. Chanel is releasing something new at the end of the month, so I might wait for those 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I havent tried this range by revlon..However both the shades look really beautiful..I was wondering how cool they would look when mixed together

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment