Review: Autumn Picks – NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream.

NYX soft matte lip cream, copenhagen, san paulo

NYX soft matte lip cream, copenhagen, san paulo

After three weeks of continuous work schedule, today I’m back again with a bang onto blogging and with the new entry of Autumn season, there is no wonder that their praises are sung along all the way from outfits to makeup and from footwear to accessories. Besides, me too not in exception either as today, I will be showcasing two luscious lip creams from NYX COSMETICS that I’ve bought recently from Boots and this post is an evidential proof of me get, set, ready, gearing up to feed beauty demands for this season. Well, how about you? And, what are the latest beauty buys? Share along your recent happenings with me and as always, I would love to read them. Now, let me get straight into the product review.

lipcream

Lip creams are considered as lip colours which has the right consistency of the formula that brings in a splendid matte finish look and at the same time has a creamy feel to it as well. Amazingly, the non-sticky, silky smooth texture of the formula assures you to give a perfectly moisturised lips each time you use.

Untitled-7

The packaging is so easy to handle and it comes as a cylindrical tube with contents to the base and a screwable applicator wand to the top. The shade details are labelled at the bottom  of the tube and the shade number to the top. Like others, the name of the product are beautifully calligraphed to the front and all other descriptions to the back of the tube. If you are looking for content weight and expiry date details, then the former is noticeable to the bottom front and the latter to the bottom back of the tube.

cph1

NYX soft matte lip cream
Source

NYX lip cream in Copenhagen offers a soft matte lip cream in rich plum shade and just like me, you might have also known how trendy these plumy shades are. This velvet like lip cream offers a quintessential matte finish and surprisingly, it gives a long lasting durability too and also, the formula is totally light-weight. Besides, the sweet note of scented aroma and the delightful creaminess of the formula has made a firm place in my beauty wardrobe for sure.

sp1

 

sp
Source

If you are a regular reader of my blog, then you must be knowing that I’ve such an obsession for pink lip shades and to fulfil my desire, this time I’ve opted for a stunning looking plummy pink shade that is ideal to use all year round. This cruelty-free lip cream brings in a pop of rosy pink colour on my lips instantly which I love it a lot. Moreover, the non-greasy texture of the formula and the statement-making matte finish look are definitely worth a try to finish off the day with extra special beauty note.

Untitled-5

  1. Start the procedure with well washed and cleaned lips.
  2. Scrub off any dry skin with tooth brush.
  3. Follow my 3-step lip care routine.
  4. Apply lip cream onto your lips.
  5. Wait for few seconds to dry.
  6. Now, your lips are ready to show off.
    Untitled-2
  • Creamy texture
  • Light weight formula
  • Soft matte finish
  • Available in 34 shades
  • Sweet note of aroma
  • Moisturised feel
  • Non-greasy
  • Silky smooth application
  • Rating: 4.5/5
  • Longevity
  • Durability
  • Affordable to buy

Have you ever used this product before? And, if so, what are your thoughts about this product? Feel free to share and as always, I would love to read them.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

 

37 thoughts on “Review: Autumn Picks – NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream.

  1. This is the 2nd time today I’ve read about NYX lip cream in Copenhagen… I was thinking I should go pick it up. Only to realize that I already own it since I won it from a giveaway! Doh. Now I’m on trend… just need to find it and wear it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too huni and it was like love at first sight and Pretty soon, I’ve got hooked up with these beauties and The quality is absolutely overwhelming and it is certainly going to give me a long mileage without a doubt

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve only tried one shade from this line, but loved it too. The scent and formula is great and does not dry out my lips although it’s matte. Great review doll! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. girrrl, im with you, i love love love MYX lip products. have you tried their Lip Suede Matte Lip gloss also a really good one by them!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment